June 2016 TBR

Summer is here! That means no more school, nice weather, and of course more reading time. This month I have a slightly ambitious TBR, but I think I can accomplish it.

  1. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken-I have tried to pick this book up countless times, but I have never been able to finish it. This month I’m determined to get through it
  2. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson-I’m so excited to read Morgan Matson’s new book to kick off summer
  3. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon- I received an ARC of this book at BookCon this year!
  4. Drag Teen by Jeffery Self-This book sounds like it will make me laugh, and I love funny books.
  5. Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven-I received an ARC of this book, and I’m excited to see how Jennifer Niven deals with the topics discussed in her new novel.
  6. And I Darken by Kiersten White- Another ARC that comes out this month. This book has a very interesting synopsis, but mixed reviews
  7. Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley- The cover of this book is so pretty, and the synopsis sounds awesome! I have never read a John Corey Whaley book, but this one seems like a good place to start.
  8. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepeteys- I have not read a good historical fiction in a while, so I’m really excited to pick this one up.
  9. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi- I only read half of Shatter Me, but I remember Tahereh Mafi had beautiful writing, so I’m excited to read her new middle grade novel.
  10.  Passenger by Alexandra Bracken- I have wanted to read this book since it first came       out, and I really hope I get to it this month

That is the ten books I hope to read this month. I may read more or less, but this is my goal. You will see reviews for these books in the near future.

12 comments

Leave a Reply

