Hamilton Book Tag

If you have ever met me, you probably know of my love for Hamilton. Hamilton is an amazing musical about the founding fathers, specifically Alexander Hamilton, told through mostly hip hop and rap music. The creator of Hamilton, Lin Manuel Miranda, also stars in it as Alexander Hamilton. The musical has a record breaking amount of Tony Nominations and a Grammy for the Best Musical Theater Album. You can go listen to it on YouTube, Spotify, Amazon, or anywhere else you can get music. Naturally I decided to do the Hamilton Book Tag created by Maureen Keavy.

The Room Where It Happens-A book world you would put yourself into

“I want to be in the room where it happens, the room where it happens”

Obviously the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I have benkinersophobia!(even though I’m to old to get a letter.)

The Schuyler Sisters-An underrated female character

“And when I meet Thomas Jefferson, oh, I’m going to compel him to include women in the sequel”

Blue Sargent from The Raven Boys. Everyone talks about Gansey or Ronan or Adam, but what about Blue? She is smart, feisty, and supportive. She also always stands up for herself. Blue is one of my favorite female characters.

My Shot – A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

“I’m laughing in the face of casualties and sorrow, for the first time I’m thinking past tomorrow”

Rose Hathaway from Vampire Academy. Rose goes after what she wants and she almost always succeeds

Stay Alive- A character you wish was still alive

“The best thing he could do for the revolution is turn around and go back to planting tobacco in Mount Vernon”

RICHARD CAMPBELL GANSEY III!

            Burn – The most        heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

“I’m erasing myself from the narrative, let future historians wonder how Eliza reacted when you broke her heart. You have torn it all apart, I’m watching it burn”

(Spoilers for City Of Lost Souls)

Malec. Page 511. I don’t want to talk about it.

You’ll Be Back-Sassiest villain

“And when push comes to shove, I will kill your friends and family, to remind you of my love”

The Darkling from the Grisha trilogy.The Darkling is sassy, but I do think he is slightly over hyped.

The Reynolds Pamphlet- A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

“Put what we had aside, I’m standing at her side. You can never be satisfied, God I hope your’re satisfied”

The plot twist at the end of Lady Midnight. I did not see that plot twist coming, but it still made perfect sense. Good job Cassandra Clare.

Non-stop- A series you marathoned

Why do you write like you’re running out of time? Write day and night like you’re running out of time?”

I don’t like to marathon series so I do not have an answer for this question.

Satisfied- Favorite book with multiple POVs

“It’s the feeling of freedom of seeing the light, it’s Ben Franklin with the key and the kite. You see it right”

My favorite book with more then one perspectives is Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. All the perspectives were quirky and funny.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story- A book that will go down in history

“I help raise hundreds of children, I get to see them growing up. In their eyes I see you Alexander, I see you every time. When my time is up, have I done enough, will they tell your story?”

Obviously Harry Potter. I am confident that for generations people will read Harry Potter. It is an amazing series that has changed my like along with many others.

On To The Bonus Questions

Helpless – A relationship you were pulling for from the start

“Look into your eyes and the sky’s the limit, I’m helpless”

Rose and Dimitri from Vampire Academy.  I shipped them from the very beginning.

What Comes Next- A series you wish had more books

“Your’re on your own, awesome wow, do you have a clue what happens now?”

The Harry Potter series could go on and on forever and I would not mind.

Say No To This- A guilty pleasure read

“Longing for Angelica, missing my wife, that’s when Miss Maria Reynolds walked into my life”

The Selection by Kiera Cass. This series is ridiculous, but each time a new book comes out, I find myself racing to the bookstore. I need to read about more Schreave/Singer drama.

Right Hand Man- Favorite friendship

“Burr close the door on your way out”

William Herondale and James Carstairs. They are both so supportive of each other and they protect each other in their on ways and it is wonderful.

What’d I Miss-A book series you were late to reading/are late to reading

“I’ve been in Paris meeting lots of different ladies, I guess I basically missed the late eighties. I traveled the wide, wide world and came back to this”

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children has been on my TBR forever and I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet.

So that was the Hamilton Book Tag. Please go listen to this amazing soundtrack. 

Keep Reading!

Lucy

Leave a Reply

