Favorite Series

Series are a lot of fun to read! They give stories and characters more time to develop. I have read quite a few series, and today I would like to share a few of my favorite series with you. I started at seven books and worked my way into my favorite standalone.

Seven Book Series- Harry Potter

I mean let’s be real. What other seven book series are there? What other series do I love more than Harry Potter? If you have not read Harry Potter yet please go do so.

Six Book Series- Throne of Glass

This series is not yet finished, but so far I have really enjoyed it. I loved Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, and The Assassins Blade. However I hated Heir Of Fire, and felt impartial to Queen of Shadows. I still recommend picking up this epic fantasy series, even though I did not love all of the books.

Five Book Series- The Selection

This series is really truly ridiculous. But I love it. The Selection, along with Divergent were the books that introduced me to the YA genre and I will always love these two series no matter how many other books I read.

Four Book Series- The Raven Cycle

The Raven Cycle is my favorite series ever right after Harry Potter. Every book is amazing. The characters are very multi layered and realistic. The plot is unlike anything I have ever read before. The writing was weird and quirky. The Raven Cycle is practically perfect in every way.

Trilogy- The Infernal Devices

The Infernal Devices is the prequel series to The Mortal Instruments, and it is pretty awesome. So often in YA books I find that a book is plot driven instead of character driven. If a story is character driven, I find it to be a stronger novel. The starring aspect of this series is clearly the characters. I care for all the characters deeply. It is an absolutely wonderful trilogy.

Duology- An Ember in The Ashes

I am not completely sure if the An Ember in the Ashes series will have more than two books, but as of now it is a duology. I have reviews for both the first and the second book up now if you are interested in seeing all of my thoughts. I really enjoyed both books in this series, and I would love if there were more.

Standalone- The Outsiders

The Outsiders is another book that is definitly character driven. I love all of the characters deeply. Honestly,  I love this book deeply. The Outsiders is my favorite book of all time and I love every aspect to it.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

