Top 6 Books That I Want To Reread

Even though their are so many books that I need to read for the first time, I still want to read many books for a second (or hundredth) time. Either if it is to get a different perspective on it or to just refresh myself with some of the details, rereading books is something I really enjoy doing. Therefore I have composed a list of the top 6 books I need to reread soon. The books are not in any specific order.

Image result for six of crows

  1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo- I first read Six of Crows a little over a year ago when it first came out, and I did not love it. It was overall a decent book (I do have a really old  review of Six of Crows if you are interested in my full thoughts) Then a month ago I read the sequel, Crooked Kingdom and loved it. I am interested to see if my opinions on Six of Crows will change when I read it again soon.Image result for an ember in the ashes
  2. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir- I read this book forever ago when it first came out, and I don’t remember it very well. I mostly want to just brush up on it, because I remember really enjoying it.Image result for the raven cycle
  3. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater- If you did not know, this is my favorite YA series (I consider Harry Potter to be middle grade). I reread The Raven Boys right before The Raven King came out, but I really want to reread the rest of this amzing series.Image result for i'll give you the sun
  4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson- I read this book before I started writing reviews, and I mostly really want to write a review for it. I remember it being a beautiful book, and I think it would be great to write about it.Image result for fangirl rainbow rowell
  5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- When I first read this book, I really enjoyed it. However I don’t think I related to it as much as I will if I read it now. I also read this book over the holidays last year, so it would be cool to read it this winter again.Image result for carry on rainbow rowell
  6. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell- I kind of want to read this book at the same time that I read Fangirl. I have never reread a Rainbow Rowell book even though she is easily one of my favorite authors.

Those are the top 6 books that I would like to reread soon. Do you like to reread books? Has you opinion ever changed after reading a book? What are some books you would like to reread? I would love to know.

Currently Reading: The Winner’s Kiss

Instagram: @lucysliterature

Twitter: @lucylitblog1456

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/39429313-lucy-s-literature

 

11 comments

  1. I very rarely reread books because I’m always looking at books I haven’t read first – however I would like to reread the entire Harry Potter series, the hunger games and a couple of other books such as Solitaire and Radio Silence by Alice Oseman (one of my favourite contemporary authors)

    Like

Leave a Reply

