The Book Releases of 2017 That I Cannot Wait To Read

As 2016 draws to a close,  I am thinking about all the different 2017 releases that I cannot wait to read. I have created a list of the top ten books I am excited to be released in 2017. The books that are listed are rated.

Warning: Phrases like really excited, anticipating, so excited, obviously I will be reading will be used frequently in this post.

10. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: May 23, 2017

Image result for lord of shadows cassandra clare

I will admit that I am pretty much over the Shadowhunter books, but I still will most likely pick up the sequel to Lady Midnight.

9. Note Worthy by Riley Redgate

Release Date: May 2nd, 2017

Image result for noteworthy riley redgate

This is a book about a girl attending a Performing Arts school. The only problem is that she is an alto, which is basically a curse in the musical theatre world.  Being a theatre nerd and alto myself, I am beyond excited to pick up this new release.

8. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Release Date: January 17, 2017

Image result for history is all you left me

This book has been getting rave reviews from people that received early copies, so I am obviously going to have to pick this book up. I have not read Adam Silvera’s More Happy Than Not yet, but I definitely will be in 2017.

7. Warcross by Marie Lu

Release Date: No Release Date Yet

Image result for warcross marie lu

Even though I was not impressed with Marie Lu’s newest title The Midnight Star, I still have loved every other book she has published. I will definitely be reading this book when it comes out (even though I have no idea what it is about).

6. Love And First Sight by John Sundquist

Release Date: January 3, 2017

Image result for love and first sight josh sundquist

I loved Josh Sundquist’s We Should Hang Out Sometime, so I am obviously really excited for his newest novel. It sounds funny and heart warming, and I cannot wait to read it!

5. RoseBlood by A.G. Howard

Release Date: January 10, 2017

Image result for roseblood

Not only has this book getting rave reviews, but it is also a Phantom of the Opera retelling. Do I need anymore convincing? No I do not.

4. Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Image result for alex and eliza

A Hamilton retelling by a well known author. Sign me up please. I love Alexander and Eliza’s relationship so I cannot wait to get my hands on this story.

3. Now I Rise by Kiersten White

Released Date: June 27, 2017

Image result for now i rise kiersten white

And I Darken was one of my favorite books of 2016 (spoiler alert for an upcoming post!), so I am super excited for the second book in the Conquerors trilogy. This series is going in fantastic directions and I highly recommend picking it up.

2. Stranger Than Fanfiction by Chris Colfer

Release Date: March 7, 2017

Image result for stranger than fanfiction chris colfer

I love Chris Colfer. He is one of my favorite actors from the show Glee. I read his middle grade book The Wishing Spell, and I enjoyed it. I was flailing with excitement when I heard he was coming out with this new young adult title.

1. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Image result for the upside of unrequited

If you have read any of my previous posts, you probably know of my love for Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. Obviously I will be reading her newest book as soon as it comes out.

Those were my top 10 most anticipated books of 2017. What books are you excited for? I would love to know!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

